2021 Closing Dates for New International Student Applications

2021 Closing Dates for New International Student Applications 

Applications received after the below closing dates will be assessed, and where applicable, offers will be made for the next available trimester start date. 

Offshore applications - 6 weeks before programme start date

Onshore applications - 3 weeks with an agent, 2 weeks case by case (if the applicant has an existing student visa, good academics and attendance to allow the processing of the student visa through Provider Direct

Trimester One, 2021:

Programmes starting on 01 March 2021 (The majority of Programmes)

  • Offshore applications – applications must be received by Friday 15.01.2021
  • Onshore applications – applications must be received by Friday 05.02.2021 

 Programmes starting on 08 February 2021 

Bachelor of Nursing

Bachelor of Health Science (Paramedic)

  • Offshore applications – applications must be received by Friday 18.12.2020
  • Onshore applications – applications must be received by Friday 15.01.2021

 Programmes starting on 15 February 2021

Bachelor of Social Work - Porirua

  • Offshore applications – applications must be received by Tuesday 05.01.2021
  • Onshore applications – applications must be received by Friday 23.01.2021

 Programmes starting on 15 March 2021 

New Zealand Diploma in Cookery (Advanced) L5 starts on the 15 March 2021 

  • Offshore applications – applications must be received by Friday 29.01.2021
  • Onshore applications – applications must be received by Friday 19.02.2021  

Trimester Two, 2021: 

Programmes starting on 12 July 2021 (The Majority of Programmes) 

Including Bachelor of Health Science (Paramedic) Y1 

  • Offshore applications – applications must be received by Friday 28.05.2021
  • Onshore applications – applications must be received by Friday 18.06.2021 

Programmes starting on 26 July 2021

Graduate Diploma in Engineering (Level 7) – Mechatronics, Structures and Building Services 

New Zealand Diploma in Engineering (Level 6)  

NZ Certificate in Study and Career Preparation (Level 4) - Engineering

  • Offshore applications – applications must be received by Friday 11.06.2021 
  • Onshore applications – applications must be received by Friday 02.07.2021

Programmes starting on 28 June 2021  

New Zealand Certificate in Cookery L4 

New Zealand Certificate in Baking (Generalist) (Level 4) 

  • Offshore applications – applications must be received by Friday 14.05.2021 
  • Onshore applications – applications must be received by Friday 04.06.2021 

Trimester Three, 2021: 

All programmes start on 08 November 2021

Graduate Diploma in Applied Business Management (Level 7) (WelTec) 

Graduate Diploma in Information Technology (Level 7) (WelTec) 

  • Offshore applications – applications must be received by Friday 24.09.2021
  • Onshore applications – applications must be received by Friday 14.10.2021